## **CURRENT MEMBERS ALLOWANCES (effective from April 2024)**

ROLE	ALLOWANCES	COUNCILLORS
Councillor – Basic Allowance	6645	ALL
Special Responsibility Allowances (SRAs)		
Leader	21154	Rowena Hay
Deputy Leader	18745	Peter Jeffries
Cabinet Member	17853	Victoria Atherstone Flo Clucas Mike Collins Iain Dobie Rowena Hay Martin Horwood Peter Jeffries Alisha Lewis Max Wilkinson
Chair of Planning Committee	5207	Paul Baker
Vice-Chair of Planning Committee	2083	Garth Barnes
Chair of Licensing Committee	5207	David Willingham
Vice-Chair of Licensing Committee	1770	Angie Boyes
Chair of Overview & Scrutiny Committee	4463	Tabi Joy
Vice-Chair of Overview & Scrutiny Committee	1517	Steve Harvey
Chair of Audit, Compliance and Governance Committee	1785	Adrian Bamford

Last updated: 05/04/24

Chair of Standards Committee	1190	Garth Barnes (does not receive an allowance for Chair as he receives one for another role)
Chair of Appointments and Remuneration Committee	397	Rowena Hay (does not receive an allowance for Chair as she receives one for another role)
Group Leaders	793	Tim Harman Ian Bassett-Smith Wendy Flynn*split allowance as joint group leaders (Tabi Joy does not receive split allowance for joint group leader as she receives one for another role) (Rowena Hay does not receive an allowance for Group Leader as she receives one for another role)
Independent Members of Standards Committee	397	Martin Jauch, Duncan Chittenden
Mayor (Chair of Council)	595	Matt Babbage
Mayor (Duties of Civic Head)	7935	Matt Babbage
Deputy Mayor	1587	Paul Baker (does not receive an allowance for Deputy Mayor as he receives one for another role)

Last updated: 05/04/24